Why start a blog on mental health?

Starting this blog is an attempt to channel the negativity I feel in a depressive and/or anxious episode in a positive way. I’ve always felt like externalising and relating the personal to the political achieves this. So I’m hoping this is will be therapeutic, as well as helping to raise awareness of the day to day experience of someone with mental health issues, and helping break the stigma as a result.

Because of my line of work, it may be a little while until I find my own voice, so bear with me. I hope reading my experience helps others feel like they’re not alone in their battle with non-visible illness.

~ MCL x

Leave a Reply

